You Are Cordially Invited to Attend the

Peter

Benchley

Awards

8th Annual Peter Benchley™ Ocean Awards May 14, 2015

6:00 pm Ceremony 7:30 pm Dinner Carnegie Institution for Science, Washington, D.C.

Honoring and Celebrating

diverse contributions by ocean leaders from a range of categories, including policy, science, media, youth, and grassroots activism.







Secretary of State

ecretary of State John F. Kerry



Dr. Daniel Pauly

The Economist



Nainoa Thompson



Madison 'Pip' Stewart



Todd Miller



Dana Beach

HSH, Prince Albert II of Monaco For Excellence in National Stewardship

Secretary of State John F. Kerry For Excellence in Policy

> **Dr. Daniel Pauly** For Excellence in Science

The Economist For Excellence in Media

Nainoa Thompson For Excellence in Exploration

Madison 'Pip' Stewart Christopher Benchley Youth Award

Todd Miller & Dana Beach Hero of the Seas

Honorary Host Committee

Senator Ed Markey and Dr. Susan Blumenthal

Senator Tom Udall and Mrs. Jill Cooper Udall Senator Sheldon Whitehouse and Dr. Sandra Whitehouse Senator Timothy Wirth and Mrs. Wren Wirth Representative Sam Farr



H.E. Maguy Maccario Doyle, Ambassador of Monaco to the United States
Wendy Benchley and John Jeppson • Angel Braestrup
Randy Hayes • David Helvarg • Wolcott Henry • Tom Lovejoy
Ann Luskey • Dane Nichols • Bob and Sarah Nixon
Marie Ridder • Anne Rowley • Roger and Vicki Sant
Shari Sant • Mark J. Spalding • Flo and Roger Stone

> Please send checks to: Peter Benchley Ocean Awards P.O. Box 40213, Washington, DC 20016

> > **Purchase Tickets**

Copyright © 2015 Peter Benchley Ocean Awards. All rights reserved.